Monday, December 9, at 6:00 pm was the deadline for candidates to file with their County Party Chairman.  We talked with Brown County Republican Party Chairman, Robert Porter, for a list of candidates who filed in the Republican Primary.

Brown County Offices

Brown County Sheriff – Vance Hill (incumbent) is unopposed

Brown County Tax Assessor-Collector – Christine Pentecost (incumbent) is unopposed

County Commissioner Pct. 1 – Gary Worley (incumbent) is unopposed

County Commissioners Pct. 3 – Wayne Shaw (incumbent) is unopposed

Pct. 1 Constable – Robert Mullins (incumbent) unopposed

Pct. 2 Constable – Troy Henderson.   David Hefner, incumbent, did not file.

Pct. 3 Constable – Roy Parrack (incumbent) unopposed

Pct. 4 Constable – Mike Wayne Isbell.  Jim Byars, incumbent, did not file.

District Judge – Mike Smith.  Stephen Ellis, incumbent, is retiring.

Texas House of Representatives District 60 – Mike Lang (incumbent) of Granbury; Kellye SoRelle of Granbury; Dr. Glenn Rogers of Graford.

There will also be a long list of candidates running to fill the U.S. House of Representatives seat open due to the retirement of Mike Conaway.  Those candidates file with the Texas Secretary of State.